Tehachapi's Online Community News & Entertainment Guide

Healthcare District appoints new board members


On May 21, the Tehachapi Valley Healthcare District chose and swore in two new board members following the resignation last month of Bill Steele, who is moving away, and Dwayne Moats, who is retiring.

To replace Steele, whose four-year term ends in November, the district chose BreAnne Patterson, head of nursing at Adventist Health Tehachapi Valley Hospital. Should she wish to continue past November, she will need to be placed on the November ballot. Christine Sherrill was chosen to fill the remaining two years of Dwayne Moats' term on the board. Sherrill had previously served on the TVHD Board from 2018-2022. The oath of office was administered by TVHD Secretary Lydia Chaney.