Tehachapi's Online Community News & Entertainment Guide

The Guild installs new board members

On the sunny morning of Jan. 8, The Guild held their 2024 board member installation ceremony at Tehachapi Community Church. The new board is as follows: President Joyce Rasmussen, Vice President Frankie Wysocki, Treasurer Shirley Embry and Membership Terry Dykes. Board Secretaries are Corresponding Sheryl Bovi, Board Karen HeHe and General MTG Gina Schwieger. Each officer was officially sworn in at the ceremony, enjoying a bit of cake afterward while they held their first board meeting.

The Guild thrift shop is entirely volunteer-ran and all proceeds go toward the purchase of medical equipment for Adventist Hospital.

Open hours are Tuesday to Saturday from 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Located at 101 W. E St.