Author photo

By Pat Doody
staff writer 

Council honors local Girl Scout Troop

City Council Update


March 18, 2023


From left to right: (front row) are Giselle Patin, Sienna Hughes, Brenna Watkins and Serena Thornburg. In row two are Sophia Smith, Aubrey Watkins, Harper Mitchell, Jessica Janssen and Laura Lynne Wyatt. In Row three are Chloe Kent, Scout Leader Nena Thornburg, Mayor Davies and Dominic Heiden.

Tehachapi Girl Scout Troop 8014 was the primary focus of the March 6 City Council meeting. Before the meeting, the scouts were selling Girl Scout Cookies to everyone including the members of the City Council.

The first order of business was for Mayor Michael Davies to proclaim March 12 as National Girl Scout Day. March 12 marks the 111th anniversary of the founding of the Girl Scouts of the United States of America by Juliette Gordon Low. Certificates of recognition were given to each of the scouts individually by government representatives. Representing State Senator Shannon Grove was Dominic Heiden, Jessica Janssen represented Assemblyman Vince Fong and Laura Lynne Wyatt represented County Supervisor Zack Scrivner.

The Tehachapi City Council meets on the first and third Monday of the month at 6 p.m. They are currently meeting at the Police Department Community Room, 220 W. C St.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/29/2024 09:36