Tehachapi's Online Community News & Entertainment Guide

Tehachapi's Fall 2019 President's List

Cerro Coso Community College is pleased to announce that 250 students have made the President’s List for the Fall 2019 semester. This includes 58 students from the Indian Wells Valley area, 118 from East Kern, 45 from the Eastern Sierra Bishop and Mammoth area, 18 CC Online students from various locations, and 11 from the Kern River Valley. This list is comprised of all students who achieved a grade point average of at least 3.75 while earning a minimum of 4.0 grade points within the fall 2019 semester. It is the goal of Cerro Coso to recognize students who have significantly excelled in their academic studies.

“The presence of students with high academic standards serves as an inspiration to both faculty and students alike,” said Jill Board, president of Cerro Coso Community College.

Cerro Coso Community College is proud to honor the following students for making the President’s List for their scholastic achievements during the fall 2019 semester:

East Kern– Tehachapi

Antonio Alvarez, Jeffery Avant, Arthur Bates, Edgar Bedolla, Marc Betita, Glen Calzadilla, Scott Downen, Dorothy Edwards, Miguel Enciso, Alejandro Espinoza, Leonardo Estrada, Daniel Garcia, Troy Gilder, Luis Gonzalez-Chavez, Joseph Gutierrez, Danika Hipp, Robert James, Andrew Jewett, Michael Kelley, Seph Kinder, Tyler King, Patrick Larmour, Nicole Lemons, Jessica Martin, Gabriel, Martinez, Hendrix Montecastro, Sarah Montero, Martin Pizano, Claudiu Ponoran, Anthony Ramos, Kateri Rausch, Tiffany Rea, Steven Reed, James Riley, Kristen Rodriguez, Uziel Santos, Shawn Stubbert, Carey Thomas, Allison Vankirk, Joseph Vigilante, Kevin Walsh, Royce Warner, Brittany Williams, Steven Wilson, Jared Yaffe, Jason Young.